Monday, March 1, 2010

The Soft Pack - The Soft Pack -2010-
(Rock, Indie, Garage)

From: San Diego, CA

The Soft Pack are an indie rock band which formed in San Diego, California in 2008. They consist of Matt Lamkin (vocals, guitar), Matty McLoughlin (guitar), David Lantzman (bass) and Brian Hill (drums). Until recently these rockers were known as The Muslims with a single and EP under their belts. Once the music began to garner more attention the name started to gain as much as the tunes, so a change was made. This is The Soft Packs first full length album and it is spilling over with simple, smart, and catchy rock songs that will appeal to fans of The Ramones to Franz Ferdinand and everything in-between. Highlights include the perfect one-two punch of the first singles "C'Mon" and "Answer To Yourself."Go ahead try out these slick, punky slices of fast riffin’ rock.

The Soft Pack - C'mon

The Soft Pack - Answer To Yourself